P.O. Box 1157, Fowlerville, Michigan 48836
Phone (517) 223-0358 | Fax (517) 223-0533

Meeting Information

Meeting Dates

Click to View 2016-2017 Meeting Dates

Please note the change in meeting times

This notice is posted in compliance with the Open Meetings Act, Public Act 267 of 1976, as amended, MCL 41.72a(2) and (4), and the Americans With Disabilities Act.

The Conway Township Board will provide necessary reasonable auxiliary aids and services, such as signers for the hearing impaired and audio tapes for printing materials being considered at the meeting, to individuals with disabilities at the meeting or public hearing upon 15 days notice to the Conway Township Board.

Individuals with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the Conway Township Board by writing or calling Cindy Dickerson, Clerk, 8015 N Fowlerville Road, PO Box 1157, Fowlerville MI 48836. 517-223-0358


Meeting Minutes

Board Meetings are held the
3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:00pm
8015 N Fowlerville Road
Fowlerville, MI 48836


April 2, 1838

At a meeting of the electors of the township of Iena,
(Later changed to the current Conway) held at the
house of Levi Parsons, on the 2d day of April, 1838, an
organization was effected by choosing Levi Parsons
moderator, and Lorenzo K. Strong clerk.
It was then voted

"1st That a committee of five be chosen to make out a
nomination for township officers.

"2d. That Stephen Dailey, Ledyard S. Adams, Timothy
Wait, Joseph Alexander, and Robert Colborn be said

"3d. To adjourn the meeting one hour.

"4th. That the following named persons be declared
the township officers for the ensuing year:

John Coughran
Township Clerk:
Levi Parsons
Henry H. Hoyt
Frederick B. Parsons
Stephen Dailey
School Inspectors:
Ledyard S. Adams
Timothy Wait
Amos Colborn
Highway Commissioners:
Cecil D. Parsons
Amos Colborn
Ledyard S. Adams
Directors of the Poor:
Lee Nutt
Frederick B. Parsons
Justices of the Peace:
Joseph Alexander
John Coughran
Levi Parsons
Timothy Wait
Constable and Collector:
Lorenzo K. Strong

"5th That the road commissioners divide the
town into districts and appoint the pathmasters.

"6th. That four dollars bounty be paid on each
wolf killed in this town for one year.

"7th That the next township-meeting be held at
the house of Levi Parsons."